Skip to main content

Foundation Board of Directors

The Macomb Community College Foundation Board of Directors shall consist of four (4) Permanent Directors with full voting rights, and up to twenty-four (24) Community Directors with limited voting rights.  Community Directors shall: (a) maintain knowledge of the mission, programs, resources, and needs of the Foundation and the College; (b) advise the board regarding fundraising strategy, tactics, opportunities, sources, contacts, goals, objectives, events or other fundraising matters; (c) actively participate in the Foundation’s fundraising programs, activities and events; (d) provide significant  financial support  for the foundation directly or indirectly through  the identification, cultivation, solicitation and closing of donors as requested; (e) maintain confidentiality of donor information; (f) serve as an effective  spokesperson in the community; (g) annually provide the board with a self-assessment covering objectives achieved during the course of the year, and (h) serve as a representative of the board at college and community events.

Macomb Community College Foundation Permanent Directors


Macomb Community College Foundation Community Directors