Skip to main content

Contact Us

Macomb Sports & Expo Center
14500 E. 12 Mile Road
Warren, MI 48088-3896

Phone: 586.445.7512
Fax: 586.445.7491

Administration

Randall Nelson, Athletic Director
Phone: 586.445.7119
E-Mail: nelsonr58@macomb.edu

Jason Nitecki, Athletic Coordinator
Phone: 586.445.7346
E-Mail: niteckij53@macomb.edu

Kathy Rychwalski, Administrative Assistant
Phone: 586.445.7512
E-Mail: rychwalskik@macomb.edu

Charles Pleiness, Sports Information Coordinator
Phone: 586.445.7514
E-Mail: pleinessc54@macomb.edu

Kari Ewalt, Athletic Trainer
Phone: 586.445.7208
E-Mail: kewalt1@hfhs.org


Baseball

Cliff Howe , Head Coach
Phone: 586.445.7300 Ext. 3543

E-mail: howeb@macomb.edu

  • Greg Stauffer, Assistant Coach
  • Tom Waelchli, Assistant Coach

Basketball - Men

Jim Twigg, Head Coach
Phone: 586.445.7300 Ext. 3550

E-mail: twigg@wcskids.net

  • Joe Jolet, Assistant Coach
  • Devon Knight, Assistant Coach

Basketball - Women

Jay Ritchie, Head Coach
Phone: 586.445.7300 Ext. 3551

E-Mail: ritchiej@macomb.edu  

  • Shannon Valicevic, Assistant Coach
  • Jim Rogers, Assistant Coach
  • Sean Lively, Assistant Coach

Cross Country/Track-Men/Women

Kim Renas, Head Coach

Phone: 586.445.7300 Ext. 3548
E-Mail: renask@macomb.edu  

  • Das Campbell, Assistant Coach
  • David Munafo, Assistant Coach
  • Stacey Renas, Assistant Coach
  • Louisa Coppolla, Assistant Coach

Softball

Jim Beard, Head Coach
Phone: 586.445.7300 Ext. 3552
E-Mail: beardJ107@macomb.edu

  • Cathie Oliver, Assistant Coach
  • Jeff Nowowiecki, Assistant Coach
  • Don Erb, Assistant Coach

Volleyball

Irick Gardner, Head Coach
Phone: 586.445.7300 Ext. 3673
E-mail: gardneri99@macomb.edu

  • Tim Jacobson, Assistant Coach
  • Denea Shelton, Assistant Coach
  • Daimienne Goodlow, Assistant Coach
  • Eleanor Schwartz, Assistant Coach

Wrestling - Men

Eric Julien, Head Coach
Phone: 586.445.7512
E-mail: julien1eric@gmail.com

  • Brett Correll, Assistant Coach